Posted by: emeryhsmithii | December 25, 2009

Judging too quickly


Silent Night at Willow Creek

This Christmas, I want to share again how easy it is to prejudge others. Bill Hybels and Willow Creek Community Church were identified with a phrase ‘seeker friendly’ years ago. In my mind, this meant Jesus lite and I thought that was just wrong….no I never read anything by him nor did I watch anything done by them…they were obviously in error and I was not so sure we would even occupy the same Heaven…well, this past year GOD has busted me so big! GOD gives assignments to many many of His children and few are even similar…He is the King and it is His good pleasure to give certain jobs to certain people…iron sharpens iron…so don’t judge….just realize that you have heard GOD’s voice, but so have they!

MERRY CHRISTMAS!

Leave a Reply

Categories

