Posted by: emeryhsmithii | April 6, 2010

You are the apple of my eye.




You are the apple of my eye., originally uploaded by bonsai feet.

I read this in a blog recently and thought it worth sharing. This is affection:

Me viste a mi cuando nadie me vio. (You saw me when nobody saw me.)
Me amaste a mi cuando nadie me amo. (You loved me when no one else did.)
Y me diste nombre. Yo soy tu niña, la niña de tus ojos. (And you gave me a name. I am the apple, the apple of your eye.

Visit here:
http://www.wordmadeflesh.org/the-cry/the-cry-vol-16-no-1/one-thing/

Responses

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Emery Smith. Emery Smith said: You are the apple of my eye.: http://wp.me/paHOq-3P […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

