Posted by: emeryhsmithii | January 15, 2011

a 59th birthday song


I will praise GOD with my whole heart for He has given me ABUNDANT life!

My wife Della and I were reminded the other night of several life-threatening times we know could have been so much worse.

If not for GOD, I could not be here…simple, immature and such ignorant choices were made by me. Along with several events beyond my control, reaching 59 next Friday would have been impossible. BUT for GOD alone. Thank you Father for the gift of life!

I think the birthday gift I want more than anything else is to give You the rest of my life. What can you do with a man like me?

Would you take my life as gratitude from a son who is glad to be alive?

I am excited what is yet to be…You have always told me ‘The Best Is Yet To Come!’

Thanks Abba Father.

Leave a Reply

Categories

